Our certified gluten-free potato starch, also known as potato starch flour, is made from the extracted starch of peeled potatoes, which is washed out and processed into powder form. It is used among other things, to thicken sauces, gravies, soups, puddings, and pie fillings. Naturally gluten-free and flavorless, potato starch is also ideal for adding moistness and a fluffy texture to baked goods. Potato starch should never be boiled since it will lose its thickening ability. Unlike grain starches like wheat flour and cornstarch, potato starch is kosher and permitted for Passover.
|Dimensions||10 x 6 x 4 in|